Contact Us 

To contact us select the option below which best suits your needs. Please note that we cannot provide legal advice on personal legal matters. You may wish to consult a lawyer for assistance.

  • Mail us
    Alberta Solicitor General and Public Security, Communications
    9th floor, John E. Brownlee Building
    10365 - 97 Street
    Edmonton, Alberta, T5J 3W7

  • Telephone us
    The Alberta Solicitor General and Public Security Information Line may be reached at 780-427-3441, 8:15 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday. Fax us at 780-427-2789.

    To be connected to any Alberta Government office, call 310-0000 toll-free anywhere in Alberta
    (more information on this service). Outside Alberta, call long distance 780-427-2711.

Contact the Government of Alberta

To find ministry staff or programs click here.

You can send us a comment or ask a question online or you can also submit comments or questions by calling the toll-free province-wide comment line at 310-4455.

Security Programs

Find contacts
for licensing, complaints and accreditation.

Deputy Solicitor General's Office
Tim Grant, Deputy Solicitor General
Main Phone: 780-427-3814
Main Fax: 780-427-0727
email:  Tim.Grant@gov.ab.ca

Human Resource Services
Lynn Cook, Executive Director
Main Phone: 780-644-2477
Main Fax: 780-644-1395
email: Lynn.Cook@gov.ab.ca

Communications
Dan Laville, Director
Main Phone: 780-427-0900
Main Fax: 780-427-0771
email:  Dan.Laville@gov.ab.ca

Information Technology Branch
Ayaaz Janmohamed, Executive Director
Main Phone: 780-422-3593
Main Fax: 780-415-2887
email:  Ayaaz.Janmohamed@gov.ab.ca

Corporate Services
Jim Bauer, Assistant Deputy Minister and CIO
Main Phone: 780-644-4880
Main Fax: 780-644-2537
email:  Jim.Bauer@gov.ab.ca


Public Security
Bill Sweeney, Assistant Deputy Minister
Main Phone: 780-427-7952
Main Fax: 780-427-1194
email: Bill.Sweeney@gov.ab.ca


Correctional Services
Curtis Clarke, Assistant Deputy Minister
Main Phone: 780-427-3440
Main Fax: 780-427-5905
email:  Curtis.Clarke@gov.ab.ca


Training Academy
Carol Arnold-Schutta, Executive Director
Main Phone: 780-422-6598
Main Fax: 780-422-2854
email:  JSG.TrainingAcademy@gov.ab.ca